Angels from Heaven

Image

It is every working parent’s nightmare when they see the number flashing on the phone is from “Childcare” or school.  Last Thursday when I received that dreadful phone call to say that my 2 year old has had an accident in the childcare, my heart skipped a beat.  My little boy runs… he never walks… apparently he has run into a bookshelf and cut the corner of his eye. I don’t know how I drove myself to the childcare, but somehow I did and when I saw the extent of the injury, I felt sick in my stomach.  There was a deep cut just above my little one’s left eye and the skin was split open. The cut was so deep and I shuddered with fright when I knew there was just a hairline difference between injury to his eyes and where the cut was.

My husband worked an hour away from where we were, and there was an immediate need to take him to the hospital and there was no way we could wait til he came to help me out.  My mind was frozen, and fear and hopelessness took over me.  I just didn’t know how I could put a bleeding child into car seat and drive him to the hospital by myself.

At that time the teachers from the childcare gathered around me and one by one they started to get a plan together whilst my mind was frozen with disbelief, horror and shock.

The teachers travelled with me to the hospital, whilst I drove with anguish and anxiety.We don’t have immediate family here, this was a crucial time where we needed that moral & physical support. When I rang my friends for help, no one was available to help. But God sent his angels as the childcare teachers, started to visit the hospital and help me around. Whilst my little boy  was being stitched up, there were all these teachers around his bed comforting him. All of them appeared like angels to me. “Thank You Creative Play Early Learning Centre”.

I could see the genuine concern, love and affection they had for my son.  They did not leave us until the entire procedure was done.  The care and concern did not stop there, The angels from heaven (Kinder teachers) kept messaging me constantly to check on my little one through the night and the calls continued the following morning.  They cooked food for my kids, they came home to visit him, they brought presents and handmade cards to cheer him up and most importantly would talk to me every day to help me think through the process of ongoing care, review sessions with the hospital etc. I just have a professional relationship with the teachers, but what they gave back to us can only be through an orchestration of GOD!!!

The bible says: There shall no evil befall you, neither shall any plague come near your dwelling. For he shall give his angels charge over you, to keep you in all your ways. They shall bear you up in their hands, lest you dash your foot against a stone. Psalm 91

Sometimes we feel that we are in a place, a situation where you feel you are all alone and there is no help. Even the people who you think are friends dissapear when you are hardest hit !! It can be difficult to trust God when our lives are be-set with troubles. This was one of those moments where I felt all alone and I felt I have been hit again and I had no strength in me to act. The enemy often gets to you by using something or someone that is so close to your heart.

But God was right there with me…He sent his angels to ensure throughout the whole ordeal we were supported.For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways. Psalm 91:11 

As we go through trials, God asks us to trust that He knows what He is doing.  His ability and wisdom is far beyond our comprehension.  It is as if God is saying: “Just trust me”. God says, Just hold my hand and walk with me.  At times we will go through trials, we will not understand why.  God calls on us to trust Him. He knows what He is doing; this has not caught Him by surprise.

My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth. Psalm 121:2

My son is currently fighting an infection in the area where he had the cut, I am writing this as I am praying and believing for a super natural healing. It is easy to trust god when everything is going right, but I am placing my trust in the supernatural when in the natural things don’t seem to go right.

Whatever happens, nothing shall hurt the believer; though trouble and affliction may come but it will never destroy you, though for the present it be not joyous but grievous, by prayer constantly call upon him. His promise is, that he will in due time deliver the believer out of trouble, and in the mean time he will be with you in midst your trouble.

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

Leave a comment